LL Cool J’s ‘Authentic’ Tracklist Released. I smell Trouble

The album was originally to be titled Authentic Hip Hop but is now just Authentic.  It will be up to the public to decide “Authentic What?”.  He’s got a tracklisting that is suspect and a guest list that is even worse.  He has two songs with Eddie Van Halen!  In pure Diddy fashion he has a guest on every single song except the first one which is entitled “Bath Salt”.  If you are like me, you are rolling your eyes even at the title.

At 45 can he still be relevant or is he even trying to?  Is this for his acting fans who didn’t know he could rap, or his rapping fans that think he can’t act? He has the potential to put out a hit, the question is, can he do it in 12 tries.
Here is the tracklisting – Facepalm!

1. Bath Salt
2. Not Leaving You Tonight featuring Fitz and the Tantrums & Eddie Van Halen
3. New Love featuring Charlie Wilson
4. We Came To Party featuring Snoop Dogg & Fatman Scoop
5. Give Me Love featuring Seal
6. Something About You (Love the World) featuring Charlie Wilson, Melody Thornton & Earth, Wind & Fire
7. Bartender Please featuring Snoop Dogg, Bootsy Collins & Travis Barker
8. Whaddup featuring Chuck D, Travis Barker, Tom Morello & DJ Z-Trip
9. Between the Sheetz featuring Mickey Shiloh
10. Closer featuring Monica
11. Live For You featuring Brad Paisley
12. We’re the Greatest featuring Eddie Van Halen

Here’s the last LL joint that rocked the club.  Thanks to a hot beat and crazy hook.

There are no comments

Add yours